Eugene Policelli Service Awards



Do you know someone who has improved the quality of life in South Windsor through their voluntary service? If so, the South Windsor Board of Education invites you to nominate that person for a Eugene Policelli Service Award.

Since their inauguration in 2003, the Eugene Policelli Service Awards have recognized the exemplary service of 25 students and 31 adults. The Eugene Policelli Service Awards were created in honor and memory of Dr. Eugene Policelli who served on the South Windsor Board of Education from 1985 to 1998. Dr. Policelli was a tireless champion of quality education for all students, and he also had an interest in community service, particularly for high school students. He worked tirelessly to maintain high quality standards.

Each year, the Eugene Policelli Service Awards honor up to three high school seniors and three adults who work or live in the South Windsor community and who have made outstanding contributions through volunteer service. The names of the honorees are inscribed on a commemorative plaque located in the main entrance of South Windsor High School.

We hope you choose to participate and nominate a worthy candidate for this award. If you have any questions, please contact Sara Chamberlain at 860-291-1204 or Gregory Frank at 860-474-1449.

2018 Eugene Policelli Service Award Recipients

Policelli Award Recipients 5-18
Back Row (L-R): Erica Evans, Michael Pare, Craig Zimmerman, David Joy, Audrey Delnicki, Jessica Waterhouse, Rick Stahr, Beth Esstman, Dr. Kate Carter; Front Row (L-R): Katelyn Renee Hunter, Rachel Violette,  Hannah Elizabeth Abernethy, Ginny Hole, Jay Samsel, Lincoln “Linc” H. Streeter
1/4/19 -   Nomination Window Open
3/1/19 -   Nomination Forms Due
3/25/19 - Nominees Notified
5/7/19 -   Awards Ceremony


Nomination forms for 2019 recipients are available below. You may submit an online application, or download a paper packet and return as indicated. Forms are due by March 1, 2019.

Link to More Link to Online Application 
Link to More
Download Paper Packet
Link to More  Link to Online Application
Link to More
Download Paper Packet


Link to More
2018 Award Recipients
Link to More
Recipient Award History