English Learners

Staff Contacts

Stoj
Karen Stoj
K-12 Curriculum Specialist -
World Languages and English Learners

Phone: (860) 291-1255
Email: kstoj@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Michelle Rondinone
Administrative Secretary
Phone: (860) 291-1255
Email:  mrondinone@swindsor.k12.ct.us

Name/Position/School  Phone Email 
Orchard Hill Elementary School
Nicole Papa
English Learner Teacher/Coordinator
 (860) 512-8582  npapa@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Katie Pejril
EL Tutor
n/a kpejril@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Philip R. Smith Elementary School 
Rian Mckeag
English Learner Teacher
 (860) 327-4710 rmckeag@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Imacolatta Dunia
EL Tutor
n/a idunia@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Pleasant Valley Elementary School and South Windsor High School
Robert Lesser
English Learner Teacher
 (860) 327-4637 rlesser@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Heather Bullock
EL Tutor
n/a hbullock@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Brie Balducci
EL Tutor
n/a bbalducci@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Eli Terry Elementary School and Timothy Edwards Middle School
Lauren Suffish
English Learner Teacher
  lsuffish@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Colleen Devita
EL Tutor
n/a cdevita@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Hina Awais
EL Tutor
n/a hawais@swindsor.k12.ct.us


English Learner Identification Process

What is an English Learner and how are English Learners identified? Click on one of the links below to learn more:

 English Arabic Chinese Portuguese Spanish


Parents as Education Partners (PEP) Program

Link  Information about the PEP program available here

Links and Resources for Parents

 Link CSDE Standards - CT CELP
 Link Colorin' Colorado
 TEXTBOOKS
 Link Edge Textbook
 Link Reach Textbook
 Link Keys to Learning 
 INFORMATION ABOUT STATE ASSESSMENTS
 Link  English
 Link  Arabic
 Link  Chinese
 Link  Portuguese
 Link  Spanish

Links and Resources for Staff

 Link TESOL
 Link CSDE Standards - CT CELP
 Link Colorin' Colorado
 Link LAS Links