Curriculum and Instruction

Mortensen

Sheryl L. Mortensen
Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction
Phone: (860) 291-1210
Email: smortensen@swindsor.k12.ct.us

Jamie Langevin
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (860) 291-1210
Email: jlangevin@swindsor.k12.ct.us

The Office of Curriculum & Instruction provides leadership in the development, review and refinement of South Windsor's kindergarten through grade 12 curriculum. We have an ongoing curriculum review process to ensure that the district's curriculum is aligned with curriculum changes and refinements at the state level. The Office of Curriculum & Instruction provides opportunities for teachers and administrators to stay current with the research on best-practice instructional strategies.

CURRICULUM LEADERS

LITERACY/ENGLISH LANGUAGE ARTS
Candice Irwin

K-12 Curriculum Specialist
cirwin@swindsor.k12.ct.us

SCIENCE and STEM
Arnica Sullivan

K-12 Curriculum Specialist
asullivan@swindsor.k12.ct.us

WORLD LANGUAGES/ENGLISH LEARNERS
Karen Stoj

K-12 Curriculum Specialist
kstoj@swindsor.k12.ct.us

HEALTH/PHYSICAL EDUCATION
David Sytulek

K-12 Curriculum Specialist
dsytulek@swindsor.k12.ct.us

MATHEMATICS
Robyn Ongley

K-12 Curriculum Specialist
rongley@swindsor.k12.ct.us

SOCIAL STUDIES
Gregory Frank

K-12 Curriculum Specialist
gfrank@swindsor.k12.ct.us

EDUCATIONAL TECHNOLOGY
Steven Albrecht

K-12 Curriculum Specialist
salbrecht@swindsor.k12.ct.us

VISUAL ARTS
Nicholas Canova

K-12 Curriculum Program Coordinator
ncanova@swindsor.k12.ct.us