Social Work

SOCIAL WORK

Social work services support students within special and regular education programs who are involved or could potentially be facing a crisis. There is a designated social worker within each of the seven schools. They focus on themes and issues that are particular to the needs of their individual schools. Some programs offered in the past include mentoring, drug awareness, crisis intervention and group counseling on themes such as changing families or social skills groups. Social workers promote individual, group and family counseling and serve as referral and liaison agents to outside agencies.

 Name/Position Email 
Heather Brindisi
Social Worker, SWHS
hbrindisi@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Cathy DePorte
Social Worker, Pleasant Valley
cdeporte@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Thierry Huck
Social Worker, Eli Terry
thuck@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Tara Kozik
Social Worker, Timothy Edwards 
tkozik@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Maureen Shepard
Social Worker, Orchard Hill
mshepard@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Gary Walton
Social Worker, Philip R. Smith 
gwalton@swindsor.k12.ct.us



 Name/Position  Phone Email 
Jessica Kuckel
Director, Special Services
(860) 291-1235  jkuckel@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Maureen Pearson
Supervisor of Special Education, Grades 6-12
(860) 291-1240  mpearson@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
VACANCY
Supervisor of Special Education, Grades PreK-5
(860) 291-1235  
Tina Quinn
Administrative Secretary 
(860) 291-1240  tquinn@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Mary Fregeau
Administrative Secretary 
(860) 291-1236  mfregeau@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Carla Pusztai
Clerk 
(860) 291-1241   cpusztai@swindsor.k12.ct.us


>> Link to Forms for Staff
>> Link to Forms for Parents

 Name/Position  Phone Email 
Jessica Kuckel
Director, Special Services
(860) 291-1235  jkuckel@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Maureen Pearson
Supervisor of Special Education, Grades 6-12
(860) 291-1240  mpearson@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
VACANCY
Supervisor of Special Education, Grades PreK-5
(860) 291-1235  
Tina Quinn
Administrative Secretary 
(860) 291-1240  tquinn@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Mary Fregeau
Administrative Secretary 
(860) 291-1236  mfregeau@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Carla Pusztai
Clerk 
(860) 291-1241   cpusztai@swindsor.k12.ct.us


>> Link to Forms for Staff
>> Link to Forms for Parents

 Name/Position  Phone Email 
Jessica Kuckel
Director, Special Services
(860) 291-1235  jkuckel@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Maureen Pearson
Supervisor of Special Education, Grades 6-12
(860) 291-1240  mpearson@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
VACANCY
Supervisor of Special Education, Grades PreK-5
(860) 291-1235  
Tina Quinn
Administrative Secretary 
(860) 291-1240  tquinn@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Mary Fregeau
Administrative Secretary 
(860) 291-1236  mfregeau@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Carla Pusztai
Clerk 
(860) 291-1241   cpusztai@swindsor.k12.ct.us


>> Link to Forms for Staff
>> Link to Forms for Parents