Speech Language

South Windsor's speech-language pathologists provide service to students with communication disorders involving articulation, fluency, oral language, or voice. Services range from consultation to direct intervention and are provided for children from birth to age 21. The speech-language pathologists provide comprehensive services for the prevention, assessment, diagnosis, and intervention of communication disabilities related to educational success, in accordance with federal and state regulations. Services are individualized for each student, based on the student's total educational program, and take into account the range of ability and performance of students within the school setting.

Paula Carpentier
Pleasant Valley Elementary
Rachel Devlin
Timothy Edwards Middle School
Email: pcarpentier@swindsor.k12.ct.us Email: rdevlin@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Lori Glass
Philip R. Smith Elementary and
Timothy Edwards Middle School
Karen Johnson
South Windsor High School
 Email: lglass@swindsor.k12.ct.us  Email: kjohnson@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Lisa Mule
Eli Terry Elementary and
Orchard Hill Elementary 

Leslie Pendergast
Orchard Hill Elementary
Email: lmule@swindsor.k12.ct.us Email: lpendergast@swindsor.k12.ct.us
 Lisa Phung
Orchard Hill Elementary
Amanda DiTomaso
Eli Terry Elementary
Email: lphung@swindsor.k12.ct.us Email: aditomaso@swindsor.k12.ct.us


TEACHER OF THE HEARING IMPAIRED

Programming for students with hearing impairments is done throughout the district in all grades PreK-12. The teacher for hearing impaired students provides direct and indirect consultative services to the students and the general education staff with whom they are fully integrated. Services provided include intensive language-based instruction, lip-reading, interpreting, specialized pre-teaching and post teaching, counseling and consultation with parents and the regular classroom teachers. Additional services also include the monitoring and maintenance of audiological equipment and consultation with audiologist.

 Nancy Simison
Districtwide
Email: nsimison@swindsor.k12.ct.us

 

 

 Name/Position Email 
Marisa Fazzino
Psychologist, Pleasant Valley

Bonnie Jones
Psychologist, Timothy Edwards and SWHS
bjones@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Kurtis Martel
Psychologist, Timothy Edwards

Rebecca McCoy
Psychologist, Orchard Hill 
rmccoy@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Angelina Racco
Psychologist, Eli Terry 
aracco@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Jennifer Robinson
Psychologist, SWHS 
jrobinson@swindsor.k12.ct.us


 

 Name/Position Email 
Marisa Fazzino
Psychologist, Pleasant Valley

Bonnie Jones
Psychologist, Timothy Edwards and SWHS
bjones@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Kurtis Martel
Psychologist, Timothy Edwards

Rebecca McCoy
Psychologist, Orchard Hill 
rmccoy@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Angelina Racco
Psychologist, Eli Terry 
aracco@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Jennifer Robinson
Psychologist, SWHS 
jrobinson@swindsor.k12.ct.us


 

 Name/Position Email 
Marisa Fazzino
Psychologist, Pleasant Valley

Bonnie Jones
Psychologist, Timothy Edwards and SWHS
bjones@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Kurtis Martel
Psychologist, Timothy Edwards

Rebecca McCoy
Psychologist, Orchard Hill 
rmccoy@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Angelina Racco
Psychologist, Eli Terry 
aracco@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Jennifer Robinson
Psychologist, SWHS 
jrobinson@swindsor.k12.ct.us