Technology

OFFICE OF TECHNOLOGY

Doug Couture
Doug Couture
Director of Technology Systems and Programs
Phone: (860) 291-1273
Email:  dcouture@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Sue Cowles
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (860) 291-1276
Email: scowles@swindsor.k12.ct.us


Service Desk
Technology Support for Staff

scott Scott Matchett
Director of Technical Operations and Services
Phone: (860) 291-1253

Email:  smatchett@swindsor.k12.ct.us
 Albrecht Steve Albrecht
K-12 Educational Technology
Career and Technical Education Curriculum Specialist 

Phone: (860) 291-1271

Email:  salbrecht@swindsor.k12.ct.us
 


Technology has forever changed not only what we need to learn, but the way we learn. Digital age skills are vital for preparing students to work, live and contribute to the social and civic fabric of their communities. The mission of the Office of Technology is to promote student and staff proficiency in the use and application of technology to analyze, learn and explore.

>> 2015-2018 District Technology Plan

>> SWPS Telecommunications/Internet Acceptable Use Form


Technical Support Services 

Scot Ruimerman
Manager of Technical Operations
Email: sruimerman@swindsor.k12.ct.us

Richard Callahan
Desktop Support Technician
Email: rcallahan@swindsor.k12.ct.us

Corey Leveille
Network Specialist
Email: cleveille@swindsor.k12.ct.us

Jerry Nazario
Desktop Support Technician
Email: jnazario@swindsor.k12.ct.us

Christopher Guay
Network Infrastructure and Application Specialist
Email: cguay@swindsor.k12.ct.us

Shawn Durand
Desktop Support Technician
Email: sdurand@swindsor.k12.ct.us


Data Services

Donna Kremidas
PowerSchool Systems Operator
Phone: (860) 291-1274
Email: dkremidas@swindsor.k12.ct.us

Kristen Kozel
Student Information Specialist
Phone: (860) 291-1295
Email: kkozel@swindsor.k12.ct.us


Education Technology

Ed Duclos
Education Content Coach
Email: educlos@swindsor.k12.ct.us

Deborah Matchett
Education Content Coach
Email: dmatchett@swindsor.k12.ct.us



Copy Center

Eustace Joshua
Copy Center Operator
Email: copyctr@swindsor.k12.ct.us