School Nurse/Health Services

Nurse

South Windsor Public Schools maintains a health office in each school building. Our school nurses are responsible for maximizing the health and well-being of our school-aged children and adolescents. Nurses provide routine and emergency health care for students and staff (as needed), and maintain student health records while ensuring compliance with regulations regarding immunizations, physical assessments, screenings, record keeping, and privacy mandates. School nurses also oversee the administration and documentation of prescribed medications and participate in the health education curriculum at our schools. Nurses discuss health concerns with students and parents, consult with physicians of students who have health concerns, and make home visits to students when needed. All student health information is kept confidential.


School Nurse Contact Information

ET Logo
Eli Terry Elementary
OH Logo
Orchard Hill Elementary
PRS Logo
Philip R. Smith Elementary 
Evelyn Russo, R.N. 
Phone: (860) 327-4621
Fax:     (860) 648-0142
Email: eurusso@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Anita Stapleton, R.N.
Phone: (860) 512-8532
Fax:     (860) 648-0141
Email: astapleton@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Colleen Heneghan, R.N.
Phone: (860) 327-4501
Fax:     (860) 648-5014
Email: cheneghan@swindsor.k12.ct.us
     
PV Logo
Pleasant Valley Elementary
TEMS Logo
Timothy Edwards Middle School 
SWHS Logo
South Windsor High School 
Lisa Duclos, R.N.
Phone: (860) 856-8285
Fax:     (860) 282-2287
Email: lduclos@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Sue Nadeau, R.N.
Phone: (860) 648-5037
Fax:     (860) 474-1580
Email: snadeau@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Lynda Biron, R.N.
Phone: (860) 648-5009
Fax:     (860) 474-1495
Email: lbiron@swindsor.k12.ct.us
     
  Katie Clark, R.N.
Phone: (860) 648-5037
Fax: (860) 474-1580

Email: kclark@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Beth Piantek, R.N.
Phone: (860) 648-5009
Fax: (860) 474-1495

Email: bpiantek@swindsor.k12.ct.us