Office of Technology

The Office of Technology is divided into two divisions; Information Services and Instructional Technology.

Information Services

To provide information service solutions which will enhance decision-making abilities at all levels providing appropriate technologies with continual skill development for staff to promote optimal operational efficiency and communication.

 Director of Technology Systems 
 and Programs 
 Allan Mothersele 
 amothersele@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
 Director of Information Services 
 Tom Gibson 
 tgibson@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
 Technology Dept Secretary & Technology Help Desk  Support 
 Sue Cowles 
 scowles@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
 User Support Specialist 
 John Caldwell 
  jcaldwell@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
 Powerschool  System Operator 
 Donna Kremidas 
 dkremidas@swindsor.k12.ct.us 

Services Include:

  • Administrative User training
  • Administrative Software acquisition and maintenance
  • Administrative Application Support
  • Report Development and Data Analysis
  • Administrative Hardware Support
  • Administer Copy Center Operations
  • School Messenger Support

Instructional Technology

Promote student and staff proficiency in the use and application of technology focused on student achievement.

The instructional technology department provides technical support for network infrastructure, design and implements professional development for staff and assess the effectiveness of technology on student performance.

>> Technology Plan

Director of Technical Services & OperationsOffice of Technology
Scott Matchett1737 Main Street
smatchett@swindsor.k12.ct.usRoom 300
South Windsor, CT
Technology Dept Secretary & Technology Help Desk Support06074

Sue Cowles

(860) 291-1276
scowles@swindsor.k12.ct.us
 
Network Specialist 
Corey Leveille 
cleveille@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
 
Server Specialist 
Scot Ruimerman 
sruimerman@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
 
Enterprise and Desktop Application Specialist 
Chris Guay 
cguay@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
 
Desktop Support - Tier 1 
Richard Callahan 
rcallahan@swindsor.k12.ct.us 


Desktop Support - Tier 1

 
vacant 

 

 


South Windsor Public Schools    1737 Main Street    South Windsor, CT 06074    Phone: 860.291.1200   
email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite