Home >
Calendars > District Events Calendar
South Windsor Public SchoolsSouth Windsor Public Schools


District Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2016  >
  • Friday - January 1, 2016
    • New Year's Day - District Closed
    Tuesday - January 5, 2016
    • SWHS - Junior Parent Postsecondary Planning Night 6:30 PMHS Auditorium
    Wednesday - January 6, 2016
    • TEMS - 8th Grade Course Selection Presentation 8:15 AMTEMS Alt. 6
    • TEMS - PTO Meeting 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMTEMS Library
    Friday - January 8, 2016
    • TEMS Activity Night 6:30 PM to 8:30 PMTEMS Cafeteria
    Tuesday - January 12, 2016
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    Wednesday - January 13, 2016
    • ET - PTO Meeting 7:00 PM
    • OH - Winter Concert 7:00 PMTEMS Auditorium
    • OH Winter Concert (TE Auditorium) 7:00 PM
    • SWHS - Jazz and Percussion Concert 7:00 PMSWHS Auditorium
    Thursday - January 14, 2016
    • SWHS - Late Arrival
    Monday - January 18, 2016
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day - District Closed
    Tuesday - January 19, 2016
    • SWHS - PAC Meeting 6:30 PM
    Friday - January 22, 2016
    • ET - Movie Night 6:30 PM
    • OH Cultural Fair 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - January 26, 2016
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    Wednesday - January 27, 2016
    • SWHS - STEM Career Education Day 7:25 AMSWHS Auditorium
    Thursday - January 28, 2016
    • SWHS - Late Arrival
  • Wednesday - February 3, 2016
    • ET - PTO Meeting 7:00 PM
    • TEMS - PTO Meeting 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMTEMS - Library
    Friday - February 5, 2016
    • ET - Valentine's Party 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    • TEMS Dance 6:30 PM to 8:30 PMTEMS Cafeteria
    Tuesday - February 9, 2016
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    Thursday - February 11, 2016
    • February Break - Schools Closed
    Friday - February 12, 2016
    • February Break - Schools Closed
    Monday - February 15, 2016
    • Presidents Day - District Closed
    Wednesday - February 17, 2016
    • SWHS - Music Performance 6:00 PM
    Thursday - February 18, 2016
    • SWHS - Late Arrival
    Tuesday - February 23, 2016
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    Thursday - February 25, 2016
    • SWHS - Cabaret Choral Event SWHS Auditorium
    • SWHS - Late Arrival
    Friday - February 26, 2016
    • OH - PTO Bingo (TE Cafeteria) 5:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    • SWHS - Soph. Sponsored Dance 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday - March 1, 2016
    • SWHS - 9th Grade Parent Night 6:30 PMSWHS Media Center
    Wednesday - March 2, 2016
    • State SAT Testing - Grade 11
    • ET - PTO Meeting 7:00 PM
    • TEMS - PTO Meeting 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMTEMS - Library
    Friday - March 4, 2016
    • ET - Variety Show 6:00 PM
    Tuesday - March 8, 2016
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    Wednesday - March 9, 2016
    • OH "That's Not How I Learned It" Math Night 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    • ET - PTO Meeting 7:00 PM
    Thursday - March 10, 2016
    • SWHS - Late Arrival
    Friday - March 11, 2016
    • TEMS - Dance 6:30 PM to 8:30 PMTEMS Cafeteria
    Saturday - March 12, 2016
    • SWHS - Volleyball Marathon
    Monday - March 14, 2016
    • ET - Book Fair
    Tuesday - March 15, 2016
    • ET - Book Fair
    • SWHS - PAC Meeting 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Wednesday - March 16, 2016
    • ET - Book Fair
    • SWHS - 90 min delay - Grades 9, 11, 12
    • SWHS - CAPT Testing - Grade 10 7:25 AM to 8:50 AM
    Thursday - March 17, 2016
    • ET - Book Fair
    • SWHS - 90 min delay - Grades 9, 11, 12
    • SWHS - Talent Show
    • SWHS - CAPT Testing - Grade 10 7:25 AM to 8:50 AM
    • TEMS-Entertainers Play 7:00 PM to 9:30 PMTEMS Auditorium
    Friday - March 18, 2016
    • ET - Book Fair
    • TEMS-Entertainers Play 7:00 PM to 9:30 PMTEMS Auditorium
    Saturday - March 19, 2016
    • TEMS - Entertainers Play TEMS Auditorium
    Tuesday - March 22, 2016
    • Science CMT Testing - Grades 5 and 8
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    Thursday - March 24, 2016
    • SWHS - Late Arrival
    Friday - March 25, 2016
    • Good Friday - District Closed
    Monday - March 28, 2016
    • Professional Development Day - No School for Students
    Wednesday - March 30, 2016
    • Elementary - Early Dismissal (Parent Conferences)
  • Friday - April 1, 2016
    • District - Art at the Capitol Hartford, CT
    • ET - Game Night TEMS
    Wednesday - April 6, 2016
    • Elementary - Early Dismissal (Parent Conferences)
    • TEMS - World Premiere "Night with Broege" Musical Event, 7 & 8 Grade Band
    • ET - PTO Meeting 7:00 PM
    Thursday - April 7, 2016
    • TEMS - PTO Meeting 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMTEMS Library
    Monday - April 11, 2016
    • April Vacation - Schools Closed
    Tuesday - April 12, 2016
    • April Vacation - Schools Closed
    Wednesday - April 13, 2016
    • April Vacation - Schools Closed
    • ET - PTO Meeting 7:00 PM
    Thursday - April 14, 2016
    • April Vacation - Schools Closed
    Friday - April 15, 2016
    • April Vacation - Schools Closed
    Wednesday - April 20, 2016
    • Elementary - Early Dismissal (Parent Conferences)
    Thursday - April 21, 2016
    • District - K-12 Art Exhibit South Windsor Public Library
    • SWHS - Late Arrival
    Friday - April 22, 2016
    • OH Earth Day Parade 10:00 AM
    Tuesday - April 26, 2016
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    Wednesday - April 27, 2016
    • Elementary - Early Dismissal
    • SWHS - SAT Make-Ups
    • TEMS - 6 Band Concert 6:30 PMTEMS Auditorium
    Thursday - April 28, 2016
    • SWHS - Late Arrival
    Friday - April 29, 2016
    • TEMS - Dance 6:30 PM to 8:30 PMTEMS Cafeteria
  • Tuesday - May 3, 2016
    • Eugene Policelli Awards 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 4, 2016
    • Elementary - Early Dismissal
    • ET - PTO Meeting 7:00 PM
    Thursday - May 5, 2016
    • OH Kindergarten Parent Orientation 6:30 PM
    • TEMS - Grade 6, 7 & 8 Orchestra Concert 6:30 PMTEMS Auditorium
    Friday - May 6, 2016
    • SWHS - Spring Drama Performance 7:00 PM
    Saturday - May 7, 2016
    • SWHS - SAT Testing
    • SWHS - Spring Drama Performance 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - May 10, 2016
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    • TEMS - PTO Meeting 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMTEMS - Library
    Wednesday - May 11, 2016
    • Elementary - Early Dismissal
    • ET - PTO Meeting 7:00 PM
    • SWHS - Jazz and Percussion Concert 7:00 PMSWHS Auditorium
    Thursday - May 12, 2016
    • SWHS - Late Arrival
    • SWHS - Band & Orchestra Concert 7:00 PMSWHS Auditorium
    Friday - May 13, 2016
    • TEMS Family Science Night 6:30 PM to 8:30 PMTEMS Cafe
    Saturday - May 14, 2016
    • SWHS - Junior Prom
    Monday - May 16, 2016
    • SWHS - Honor Roll Assemblies 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM
    Tuesday - May 17, 2016
    • CABE/CAPSS Awards TEMS Alt 6
    • SWHS - Honor Roll Assemblies 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM
    Wednesday - May 18, 2016
    • Elementary - Early Dismissal
    • SWHS - PAC Meeting 6:30 PM
    Thursday - May 19, 2016
    • ET - Spring Concert TEMS Auditorium
    • SWHS - Late Arrival
    • SWHS - Senior Art Exhibit 4:00 PMSouth Windsor Public Library
    Friday - May 20, 2016
    • TEMS - Dance 6:30 PM to 8:30 PMTEMS Cafeteria
    Monday - May 23, 2016
    • PV - Spring Concert TEMS Auditorium
    Tuesday - May 24, 2016
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    • SWHS - POPS Choral Concert 7:00 PMSWHS Auditorium
    Wednesday - May 25, 2016
    • Elementary - Early DismissalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • SWHS - POPS Choral ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMSWHS Auditorium
    Thursday - May 26, 2016
    • PRS - Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder.
    • SWHS - Late ArrivalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • SWHS - Senior OutingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - May 30, 2016
    • Memorial Day - District ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday - June 1, 2016
    • Elementary - Early DismissalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • TEMS - 6-8 Choral ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PMTEMS Auditorium
    Thursday - June 2, 2016
    • SWHS - Late ArrivalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • WES - Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. SWHS Auditorium
    • Senior Awards and Scholarship NightSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PMManeeleys
    Friday - June 3, 2016
    • OH Grade 5 Civil War EncampmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    • SWHS - Senior ReceptionSignup for an alert reminder.
    • SWHS - 8th Grade Parent SocialSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 AM to 9:00 AMSWHS
    Tuesday - June 7, 2016
    • Elementary - 3rd Grade Instrumental Parent Info NightSignup for an alert reminder.
    • TEMS - PTO MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMTEMS - Library
    Wednesday - June 8, 2016
    • Elementary - Early DismissalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • OH - Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder.
    • SWHS - Alumni Art ExhibitSignup for an alert reminder. South Windsor Public Library
    Thursday - June 9, 2016
    • TE's Got TalentSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMTEMS
    Friday - June 10, 2016
    • TEMS - 8th grade trip to High MeadowSignup for an alert reminder.
    • ET - Family PicnicSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - June 14, 2016
    • TEMS - 8th Grade Promotion CeremonySignup for an alert reminder.
    • TEMS - 8th Grade DanceSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:30 PMTEMS Cafeteria
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    Wednesday - June 15, 2016
    • Last Day of School (Early Dismissal)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • SWHS - GraduationSignup for an alert reminder. Jorgensen Auditorium UConn
    Tuesday - June 28, 2016
    • Board of Education Meeting (TBD)Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
  • Tuesday - September 13, 2016
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    Tuesday - September 27, 2016
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
  • Thursday - October 13, 2016
    • Board of Education Meeting (Special Day)Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    Tuesday - October 25, 2016
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
  • Tuesday - November 22, 2016
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
  • Tuesday - December 13, 2016
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6

South Windsor Public Schools    1737 Main Street    South Windsor, CT 06074    Phone: 860.291.1200   
email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite