Home >
Calendars > District Events Calendar
South Windsor Public SchoolsSouth Windsor Public Schools


District Calendar

>> 2013-14 School Calendar

Calendar Help Calendar Export Calendar Event Search View
Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2014  >
  • Wednesday - January 1, 2014
    • NEW YEAR'S DAY DISTRICT CLOSED
    Friday - January 3, 2014
    • Eastern Regional High School Festival TBA
    Saturday - January 4, 2014
    • Eastern Regional High School Festival TBA
    Tuesday - January 7, 2014
    • Special Meeting - Board of Education 5:45 PM to 7:30 PMSouth Windsor Public Library
    • SWHS Junior Parent Night 6:30 PM to 8:00 PMSWHS Auditorium
    Wednesday - January 8, 2014
    • ET PTO Meeting 7:00 PMEli Terry
    • TEMS PTO Meeting 7:00 PM
    Thursday - January 9, 2014
    • SWHS Late Arrival
    Friday - January 10, 2014
    • TEMS Activity Night 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Monday - January 13, 2014
    • SWHS PAC Meeting 6:30 PMMedia Center
    • WES-PTO 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - January 14, 2014
    • AP/ECE Information Night 6:30 PM to 8:00 PMSWHS Auditorium
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTEMS: Alt. 6
    Wednesday - January 15, 2014
    • SWHS Electives Fair for 8th Grade Parents 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMCafeteria
    • SWHS 8th Grade Parent Info Night 6:30 PM to 8:00 PMAuditorium
    Thursday - January 16, 2014
    • SWHS Late Arrival
    Friday - January 17, 2014
    • TEMS Activity Night Snow Date 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Monday - January 20, 2014
    • MARTIN LUTHER KING Jr. DISTRICT CLOSED
    Wednesday - January 22, 2014
    • SWHS Performing Arts Parent Committee Meeting 7:00 PMMedia Center
    Tuesday - January 28, 2014
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTEMS; Alt. 6
    Thursday - January 30, 2014
    • SWHS Late Arrival
    • PV Internet Safety Program for Parents/Read A Thon for Students 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Saturday - February 1, 2014
    • Show Choir Competition
    • SWHS All-State Auditions TBA
    • WES-Winter Carnival 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday - February 4, 2014
    • Special Meeting Board of Education - Budget Work Session 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    Wednesday - February 5, 2014
    • TEMS PTO Meeting 7:00 PM
    Thursday - February 6, 2014
    • Special Meeting Board of Education - Budget Work Session 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    Friday - February 7, 2014
    • OH PTO Bingo Night 7:00 PMTEMS
    • TEMS Dance 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday - February 8, 2014
    • Berklee Jazz Festival Boston
    Monday - February 10, 2014
    • WES-PTO 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - February 11, 2014
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTENS; Alt. 6
    Wednesday - February 12, 2014
    • ET PTO Meeting 7:00 PMEli Terry
    Thursday - February 13, 2014
    • SWHS Late Arrival
    • TEMS Dance Snow Date 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Monday - February 17, 2014
    • PRESIDENTS DAY DISTRICT CLOSED
    Tuesday - February 18, 2014
    • Vacation Period
    Wednesday - February 19, 2014
    • Vacation Period
    Thursday - February 20, 2014
    • Vacation Period
    Friday - February 21, 2014
    • Vacation Period
    Tuesday - February 25, 2014
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTEMS; Alt. 6
    Thursday - February 27, 2014
    • SWHS Late Arrival
  • Wednesday - March 5, 2014
    • TEMS PTO Meeting 7:00 PM
    Friday - March 7, 2014
    • TEMS Dance 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday - March 8, 2014
    • SWHS-SAT Administration
    Tuesday - March 11, 2014
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTEMS; Alt. 6
    Wednesday - March 12, 2014
    • ET PTO Meeting 7:00 PMEli Terry
    Thursday - March 13, 2014
    • Science CMT Testing - Grades 3 - 5
    Friday - March 14, 2014
    • TEMS Dance Snow Date 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Tuesday - March 18, 2014
    • Science CAPT Testing - Grade 10
    • WES-PTO 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - March 19, 2014
    • Science CAPT Testing - Grade 10
    Thursday - March 20, 2014
    • NEMFA Music Festival TBA
    • SWHS - World Language Honor Society Inducations 7:00 PM
    • TEMS Entertainers - Little Mermaid 7:00 PM
    Friday - March 21, 2014
    • NEMFA Music Festival TBA
    • TEMS Entertainers - Little Mermaid 7:00 PM
    Saturday - March 22, 2014
    • NEMFA Music Festival TBA
    • TEMS Entertainers - Little Mermaid
    Monday - March 24, 2014
    • Science CMT Testing - Grades 6-8
    Tuesday - March 25, 2014
    • Teacher Professional Development No School for Students
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMTEMS: Alt. 6
    Wednesday - March 26, 2014
    • SWHS Cabaret - Choral Concert 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMSWHS
    Thursday - March 27, 2014
    • SWHS Late Arrival
    • TEMS Choral Showcase Concert @ SWHS 7:00 PM
  • Wednesday - April 2, 2014
    • Elementary Early Release - Elementary Conferences
    • TEMS PTO Meeting 7:00 PM
    • Town Council & Board of Education Joint Budget Work Session 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    Thursday - April 3, 2014
    • SWHS All-State Festival Bushnell
    Friday - April 4, 2014
    • SWHS All-State Festival Bushnell
    • TEMS Dance 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday - April 5, 2014
    • Show Choir Competition Waltham, Mass.
    • SWHS All-State Festival Bushnell
    Tuesday - April 8, 2014
    • Public Hearing Board of Education Budget 7:00 PMTEMS Alt 6
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:30 PMTEMS: Alt. 6
    Wednesday - April 9, 2014
    • Elementary Early Release - Elementary Conferences
    • ET PTO Meeting 7:00 PMEli Terry
    Thursday - April 10, 2014
    • SWHS Late Arrival
    • All-District Jazz Festival 6:00 PM to 9:00 PMTE
    Saturday - April 12, 2014
    • WES-Talent Show
    Tuesday - April 15, 2014
    • WES-PTO 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - April 16, 2014
    • Elementary Early Release - Elementary Conferences
    Friday - April 18, 2014
    • GOOD FRIDAY DISTRICT CLOSED
    Monday - April 21, 2014
    • Vacation PeriodSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - April 22, 2014
    • Vacation PeriodSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - April 23, 2014
    • Vacation PeriodSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - April 24, 2014
    • Vacation PeriodSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - April 25, 2014
    • Vacation PeriodSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - April 29, 2014
    • PRS-Kindergarten Parent OrientationSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
    Wednesday - April 30, 2014
    • Elementary Early ReleaseSignup for an alert reminder.
    • WES-Kindergarten Parent OrientationSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
  • Thursday - May 1, 2014
    • OH Kindergarten Parent OrientationSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    • PV Kindergarten Parent OrientationSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Friday - May 2, 2014
    • TEMS Dance Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday - May 3, 2014
    • SWHS - Class of 2015 Junior PromSignup for an alert reminder.
    • SWHS-SAT AdministrationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - May 5, 2014
    • TEMS Grade 6 ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:30 PMTE
    Tuesday - May 6, 2014
    • Eugene Policelli Awards CeremonySignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMSWHS Main Lobby
    Wednesday - May 7, 2014
    • Elementary Early ReleaseSignup for an alert reminder.
    • TEMS Grade 7 ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:30 PMTE
    • TEMS PTO CalendarSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Thursday - May 8, 2014
    • SWHS Late ArrivalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • ET Kindergarten Parent OrientationSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PMEli Terry
    • TEMS Grade 8 ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:30 PMTE
    Saturday - May 10, 2014
    • WES-Tag SaleSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - May 12, 2014
    • PV ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:30 PMTE
    Tuesday - May 13, 2014
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMTEMS: Alt. 6
    Wednesday - May 14, 2014
    • Elementary Early ReleaseSignup for an alert reminder.
    • SWHS InstrumentalSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 9:00 PMSWHS
    • ET PTO MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMEli Terry
    Thursday - May 15, 2014
    • SWHS Late ArrivalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • ET ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMSWHS
    Monday - May 19, 2014
    • PRS ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMTE
    • WES ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:30 PMSWHS
    Tuesday - May 20, 2014
    • WES-PTOSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    • CABE/CAPSS Awards CeremonySignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMTEMS ALT6
    Wednesday - May 21, 2014
    • Elementary Early ReleaseSignup for an alert reminder.
    • OH Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:30 PMTE
    Thursday - May 22, 2014
    • SWHS Late ArrivalSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - May 26, 2014
    • MEMORIAL DAY DISTRICT CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - May 27, 2014
    • OH Third Grade instrumental DemosSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 10:30 AMOH Cafe
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMTEMS: Alt. 6
    Wednesday - May 28, 2014
    • Elementary Early ReleaseSignup for an alert reminder.
    • PV Third Grade DemosSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 10:30 AMPV Cafe
    • SWHS Choral Pops ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMSWHS
    Thursday - May 29, 2014
    • PRS Third Grade DemosSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 10:30 AMPR Smith Cafe
    • SWHS Choral Pops ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMSWHS
    Friday - May 30, 2014
    • ET Grade Three DemosSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 10:30 AMEli Cafe
    • TEMS DanceSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • Monday - June 2, 2014
    • Wapping Third Grade DemosSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 10:30 AMWapping Cafe
    Wednesday - June 4, 2014
    • Elementary Early ReleaseSignup for an alert reminder.
    • TEMS PTO MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - June 10, 2014
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMTEMS: Alt. 6
    Wednesday - June 11, 2014
    • Elementary Early ReleaseSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Elementary Parent Meeting for Beginning InstrumentSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMSWHS
    • ET PTO MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMEli Terry
    Friday - June 13, 2014
    • WES-Ice Cream SocialSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - June 16, 2014
    • TEMS Promotion Ceremony & DanceSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - June 18, 2014
    • Elementary Early ReleaseSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - June 24, 2014
    • Last Day of School Students Released EarlySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMTEMS: Alt. 6

South Windsor Public Schools    1737 Main Street    South Windsor, CT 06074    Phone: 860.291.1200   
email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite