Home >
Central Office > Curriculum and Instruction
South Windsor Public SchoolsSouth Windsor Public Schools


Curriculum AND Instruction

Sheryl L. Mortensen
Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction
Email: smortensen@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Phone: (860) 291-1210 

Sara Chamberlain
Administrative Assistant
Email: schamberlain@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
Phone: (860) 291-1210

 

 

Tribes Learning Community 

 

The Office of Curriculum & Instruction provides leadership in the development, review and refinement of South Windsor's kindergarten through grade 12 curriculum. We have an ongoing curriculum review process to ensure that the district's curriculum is aligned with curriculum changes and refinements at the state level. The Office of Curriculum & Instruction provides opportunities for teachers and administrators to stay current with the research on best-practice instructional strategies. 

CURRICULUM LEADERS

LITERACY ENGLISH/LANGUAGE ARTS MATHEMATICS
Candice Irwin Sharon Keegan
K – 12 Curriculum Specialist K – 12 Curriculum Specialist
cirwin@swindsor.k12.ct.us skeegan@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
SCIENCE SOCIAL STUDIES
Arnica Sullivan Gregory Frank
K – 12 Curriculum Specialist K – 12 Curriculum Specialist
asullivan@swindsor.k12.ct.us gfrank@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
WORLD LANGUAGES/ENGLISH LEARNERS CAREER AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION
Karen Stoj Allan Mothersele
K – 12 Curriculum Specialist Director of Technology Systems and Programs
kstoj@swindsor.k12.ct.us amothersele@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
   
EDUCATIONAL TECHNOLOGY  
Steven Albrecht  
K – 12 Curriculum Specialist  
salbrecht@swindsor.k12.ct.us  
   
MUSIC VISUAL ARTS
Jo-Ann Thomas Nicholas Canova
K – 12 Curriculum Program Coordinator K – 12 Curriculum Program Coordinator
jthomas@swindsor.k12.ct.us  ncanova@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
HEALTH/PHYSICAL EDUCATION HEALTH/PHYSICAL EDUCATION
David Sytulek Travis Edwards
9-12 Curriculum Specialist K – 8 Curriculum Program Coordinator
 dsytulek@swindsor.k12.ct.us  tedwards@swindsor.k12.ct.us



South Windsor Public Schools    1737 Main Street    South Windsor, CT 06074    Phone: 860.291.1200   
email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite