Home >
Central Office > Office of Curriculum & Instruction
South Windsor Public SchoolsSouth Windsor Public Schools


Office of Curriculum & Instruction

  

Daniel S. Hansen
Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction
Email: dhansen@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Phone: (860) 291-1210 

Sara Chamberlain
Administrative Assistant
Email: schamberlain@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Phone: (860) 291-1210

 

 

Tribes Learning Community 

The Office of Curriculum & Instruction provides leadership in the development, review and refinement of South Windsor's kindergarten through grade 12 curriculum. We have an ongoing curriculum review process to ensure that the district's curriculum is aligned with curriculum changes and refinements at the state level. The Office of Curriculum & Instruction provides opportunities for teachers and administrators to stay current with the research on best-practice instructional strategies. 

CURRICULUM LEADERS

LITERACY SOCIAL STUDIES
Hayley Zinn Rowthorn Gregory Frank
Director of Literacy, Assessment & Instructional Improvement K – 12 Curriculum Specialist
hzinnrowthorn@swindsor.k12.ct.us gfrank@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
MATHEMATICS S.T.E.M.
Sharon Keegan Sheryl Mortensen
K – 12 Curriculum Specialist Director of Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM)
skeegan@swindsor.k12.ct.us smortensen@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
MUSIC TECHNOLOGY/BUSINESS EDUCATION
Jo-Ann Thomas Allan Mothersele
K - 12 Curriculum Program Coordinator Director of Technology Systems and Programs
jthomas@swindsor.k12.ct.us  amothersele@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
   
PHYSICAL EDUCATION/HEALTH/ATHLETICS WORLD LANGUAGES/ENGLISH LEARNERS
David Sytulek Karen Stoj
Director of Physical Education, Health and Athletics K – 12 Curriculum Specialist
dsytulek@swindsor.k12.ct.us kstoj@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
PHYSICAL EDUCATION/HEALTH VISUAL ARTS
Travis Edwards Nicholas Canova
K - 8 Curriculum Program Coordinator K - 12 Curriculum Program Coordinator
tedwards@swindsor.k12.ct.us ncanova@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
SCHOOL COUNSELING  
Donna Shea  
6-12 Curriculum Specialist   
dshea@swindsor.k12.ct.us    

 


South Windsor Public Schools    1737 Main Street    South Windsor, CT 06074    Phone: 860.291.1200   
email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite