Home >
Central Office > Office of Curriculum & Instruction
South Windsor Public SchoolsSouth Windsor Public Schools


Office of Curriculum & Instruction

  

Daniel S. Hansen
Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction
Email: dhansen@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Phone: (860) 291-1210 

Sara Chamberlain
Administrative Assistant
Email: schamberlain@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Phone: (860) 291-1210

 

 

Tribes Learning Community 

The Office of Curriculum & Instruction provides leadership in the development, review and refinement of South Windsor's kindergarten through grade 12 curriculum. We have an ongoing curriculum review process to ensure that the district's curriculum is aligned with curriculum changes and refinements at the state level. The Office of Curriculum & Instruction provides opportunities for teachers and administrators to stay current with the research on best-practice instructional strategies. 

CURRICULAR LEADERS

LITERACY TECHNOLOGY/BUSINESS EDUCATION
Hayley Zinn Rowthorn Allan Mothersele
Director of Literacy, Assessment & Instructional Improvement Director of Technology Systems and Programs
hzinnrowthorn@swindsor.k12.ct.us amothersele@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
MATHEMATICS HEALTH, PHYSICAL EDUCATION
Sharon Keegan Christine Wanner
K – 12 Curriculum Specialist Director of Physical Education, Health and Athletics
skeegan@swindsor.k12.ct.us cwanner@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
SOCIAL STUDIES VISUAL ARTS
Gregory Frank Thomas Arey
K – 12 Curriculum Specialist K – 12 Curriculum Program Coordinator
gfrank@swindsor.k12.ct.us tarey@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
SCIENCE MUSIC
Sheryl Mortensen Jo-Ann Thomas
K – 12 Curriculum Specialist K – 12 Curriculum Program Coordinator
smortensen@swindsor.k12.ct.us jthomas@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
WORLD LANGUAGES/ELL SCHOOL COUNSELING
Karen Stoj Donna Shea
K – 12 Curriculum Specialist Director, School Counseling 9-12
kstoj@swindsor.k12.ct.us dshea@swindsor.k12.ct.us

South Windsor Public Schools    1737 Main Street    South Windsor, CT 06074    Phone: 860.291.1200   
email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite