Home >
Central Office > Curriculum and Instruction
South Windsor Public SchoolsSouth Windsor Public Schools


Curriculum AND Instruction

Sheryl L. Mortensen
Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction
Email: smortensen@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Phone: (860) 291-1210 

 

Sara Chamberlain
Administrative Assistant
Email: schamberlain@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Phone: (860) 291-1210

 

 

Tribes Learning Community 

The Office of Curriculum & Instruction provides leadership in the development, review and refinement of South Windsor's kindergarten through grade 12 curriculum. We have an ongoing curriculum review process to ensure that the district's curriculum is aligned with curriculum changes and refinements at the state level. The Office of Curriculum & Instruction provides opportunities for teachers and administrators to stay current with the research on best-practice instructional strategies. 

CURRICULUM LEADERS

EDUCATIONAL TECHNOLOGY SCHOOL COUNSELING
Steven Albrecht Donna Shea
K – 12 Curriculum Specialist 6 – 12 Curriculum Specialist 
salbrecht@swindsor.k12.ct.us dshea@swindsor.k12.ct.us  
   
MATHEMATICS SOCIAL STUDIES
Sharon Keegan Gregory Frank
K – 12 Curriculum Specialist K – 12 Curriculum Specialist
skeegan@swindsor.k12.ct.us gfrank@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
MUSIC SCIENCE
Jo-Ann Thomas Arnica Sullivan
K – 12 Curriculum Program Coordinator Interim K – 12 Science Curriculum Specialist
jthomas@swindsor.k12.ct.us  asullivan@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
PHYSICAL EDUCATION/HEALTH/ATHLETICS TECHNOLOGY/BUSINESS EDUCATION
David Sytulek Allan Mothersele
Athletic Director and Director of Technology Systems and Programs
Health/Physical Education Curriculum Specialist amothersele@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
 dsytulek@swindsor.k12.ct.us  
  VISUAL ARTS
PHYSICAL EDUCATION/HEALTH Nicholas Canova
Travis Edwards K – 12 Curriculum Program Coordinator
K – 8 Curriculum Program Coordinator ncanova@swindsor.k12.ct.us
 tedwards@swindsor.k12.ct.us  
  WORLD LANGUAGES/ENGLISH LEARNERS
  Karen Stoj
  K – 12 Curriculum Specialist
  kstoj@swindsor.k12.ct.us

 


South Windsor Public Schools    1737 Main Street    South Windsor, CT 06074    Phone: 860.291.1200   
email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite