Home >
Central Office > Office of Curriculum & Instruction
South Windsor Public SchoolsSouth Windsor Public Schools


Office of Curriculum & Instruction

  

Daniel S. Hansen
Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction
Email: dhansen@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Phone: (860) 291-1210 

Sara Chamberlain
Administrative Assistant
Email: schamberlain@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Phone: (860) 291-1210

 

 

Tribes Learning Community 

The Office of Curriculum & Instruction provides leadership in the development, review and refinement of South Windsor's kindergarten through grade 12 curriculum. We have an ongoing curriculum review process to ensure that the district's curriculum is aligned with curriculum changes and refinements at the state level. The Office of Curriculum & Instruction provides opportunities for teachers and administrators to stay current with the research on best-practice instructional strategies. 

CURRICULUM LEADERS

EDUCATIONAL TECHNOLOGY SCHOOL COUNSELING
Steven Albrecht Donna Shea
K – 12 Curriculum Specialist 6 – 12 Curriculum Specialist 
salbrecht@swindsor.k12.ct.us dshea@swindsor.k12.ct.us  
   
LITERACY SOCIAL STUDIES
Hayley Zinn Rowthorn Gregory Frank
Director of Literacy, Assessment & Instructional Improvement K – 12 Curriculum Specialist
hzinnrowthorn@swindsor.k12.ct.us gfrank@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
MATHEMATICS S.T.E.M.
Sharon Keegan Sheryl Mortensen
K – 12 Curriculum Specialist Director of Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM)
skeegan@swindsor.k12.ct.us smortensen@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
MUSIC TECHNOLOGY/BUSINESS EDUCATION
Jo-Ann Thomas Allan Mothersele
K – 12 Curriculum Program Coordinator Director of Technology Systems and Programs
jthomas@swindsor.k12.ct.us  amothersele@swindsor.k12.ct.us 
   
PHYSICAL EDUCATION/HEALTH/ATHLETICS VISUAL ARTS
David Sytulek Nicholas Canova
Athletic Director and Health/Physical Education
Curriculum Specialist
K – 12 Curriculum Program Coordinator
dsytulek@swindsor.k12.ct.us ncanova@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
PHYSICAL EDUCATION/HEALTH WORLD LANGUAGES/ENGLISH LEARNERS
Travis Edwards Karen Stoj
K – 8 Curriculum Program Coordinator K – 12 Curriculum Specialist
tedwards@swindsor.k12.ct.us kstoj@swindsor.k12.ct.us

 


South Windsor Public Schools    1737 Main Street    South Windsor, CT 06074    Phone: 860.291.1200   
email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite